Is it really GOODBYE?!?

Whenever we say “take care”, “bye”, “hasta la vista baby”, are we truly saying that? Are we truly ever saying “goodbye” to this world and to our friends with whom we have become connected 24/7? No matter where we go, most of us cannot comprehend living without the internet and cannot fathom the idea of losing touch.

Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram have only served to increase connections, making the very IDEA of good bye obsolete.

I personally say goodbye, but my skype ID still smiles on with this tiny green friend, signaling to everyone that I am available. Now let us rethink. When we say goodbye, what does it really mean? Please don’t talk to me? Don’t write to me? I need time for myself? Or is it just an old term that keeps on recycling itself like old habits?

One thought on “Is it really GOODBYE?!?

Leave a Reply

